ÜIK logo CIDEC Winter School March 1-5, 1998
PARALLEL AND QUANTUM COMPUTING
PARALLEEL- JA KVANTARVUTUSED

PARTICIPANTS OSAVÕTJAD

LECTURERS

 

LEKTORID
 
Wim van Dam, Univ. of Oxford, wimvdam@mildred.physics.ox.ac.uk
An Introduction in Quantum Information Theory
Michele Mosca, Univ. of Oxford, mosca@mildred.physics.ox.ac.uk
Introduction to Quantum Computer Algorithms
Willem-Paul de Roever, Christian-Albrechts-University of Kiel, wpr@informatik.uni-kiel.de
Concurrency Verification - from Noncompositional to Compositional Proof Methods
Mati Tombak, Univ. of Tartu, mati@cs.ut.ee
Counting Complexity - Applications and Benchmarks (Loendamiskeerukus: rakendused ja tasememärgid)

STUDENTS WITH PRESENTATIONS

 

ETTEKANNETEGA TUDENGID
 
Peeter Laud, Univ. of Tartu, peeter_l@ut.ee
Time-stamping digital documents II (30 min, work of Buldas-Laud-Lipmaa-Villemson)
Helger Lipmaa, Univ. of Tartu, helger@cyber.ee
Fast IDEA on Pentium MMX
Härmel Nestra, Univ. of Tartu, nestra@cs.ut.ee
Polytypic Functional Programming
Reimo Palm, Univ. of Tartu, reimo_p@ut.ee
Combinatorics Tasks On the Chessboard
Juris Smotrovs, Univ. of Latvia, smotrovs@cclu.lv, Quasi-Closedness Properties in Ex-Identification of Languages and Recursive Functions
Albert Tumanov, Univ. of Tartu, albert_t@ut.ee
The Problem of Quarto Draws
Jan Willemson, Univ. of Tartu, jan@ut.ee
Meandric numbers
Time-stamping digital documents I (30 min, work of Buldas-Laud-Lipmaa-Villemson)

LISTENERS

 

KUULAJAD
 
Ain Isotamm, Univ. of Tartu, isotamm@ut.ee
Marko Kääramees, Tallinn Technical Univ., marko@ioc.ee
Kaili Müürisep, Univ. of Tartu, kaili@ut.ee
Tiina Nirk, Univ. of Tartu, tiinan@ut.ee
Jaan Penjam, Inst. of Cybernetics, jaan@cs.ioc.ee
Monika Perkmann, Inst. of Cybernetics, monika@cs.ioc.ee
Tiina Puolakainen, Univ. of Tartu, tiinap@ut.ee
Meelis Roos, Univ. of Tartu, mroos@ut.ee
Olga Sokratova, Univ. of Tartu, olga@cs.ut.ee
Heli Uibo, Univ. of Tartu, huibo@psych.ut.ee
Jüri Vain, Inst. of Cybernetics, vain@ioc.ee
Varmo Vene, Univ. of Tartu, varmo@cs.ut.ee
Peeter Vois, Univ. of Tartu, vois@ut.ee

INFO ! ORGANISING COMMITTEE:
Helger Lipmaa helger@ioc.ee, Jaan Penjam jaan@cs.ioc.ee, Monika Perkmann monika@cs.ioc.ee, Jüri Vain vain@ioc.ee.

Modified 18/03/1998 monika@cs.ioc.ee
Top Back